Board Members

2018 Board Chair

Commissioner Ron Handley, Highlands County

2018 Board Vice-Chair

Colon Lambert

Commissioner Colon Lambert, Hardee County


DeSoto County

  • Commissioner Elton Langford
  • Commissioner Buddy Mansfield (Alternate)

Glades County

  • Commissioner Tim Stanley

Hardee County

  • Commissioner Colon Lambert

Hendry County

  • Commissioner Darrell Harris

Okeechobee County

  • Commissioner Terry Burroughs

Highlands County (Unincorporated) & the City of Lake Placid

  • Commissioner James Brooks
  • Commissioner Don Elwell
  • Commissioner Ron Handley
  • Commissioner R. Greg Harris
  • Commissioner Jack L. Richie

The City of Avon Park

  • Mayor Garrett Anderson
  • Councilmember Terry Heston (Alternate)

The City of Sebring

  • Councilmember Charlie Lowrance
  • Councilmember Tom Dettman (Alternate)

Florida Department of Transportation (Non-voting member)

  • FDOT District One Secretary, L.K. Nandam