Technical Advisory Committee Members

The TPO Board’s Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is composed of technically qualified representatives of agencies responsible for maintaining, controlling, developing and improving the transportation system within the Heartland region, including the Cities of Sebring and Avon Park, the six counties, the Sebring Airport Authority, the Central Florida Regional Planning Council and the Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council. Other municipalities within the six counties will be invited to participate, including those operating municipal airports. Committee duties include coordination of transportation plans and programs arising from the review of all transportation technical studies and reports.

TAC Chair

  • Todd Miller, Hardee County

TAC Vice-Chair

  • David Allen, City of Okeechobee

Voting Members

Central Florida Regional Planning Council

  • Jennifer Codo-Salisbury

City of Arcadia

  • Terry Stewart

City of Avon Park

  •  Donald Gordon

City of Clewiston

  • Al Perry

City of LaBelle

  • Michael Boyle

City of Moore Haven

  • Vacant

City of Okeechobee

  • David Allen

City of Sebring

  • Ken Fields

City of Wauchula

  • Kyle Long

DeSoto County

  • Mike Clover
  • Earl Hahn

Glades County

  • Paul Carlisle
  • Inga Williams

Hardee County

  • Todd Miller
  • Willie Nabong

Hendry County

  • Margaret Emblidge
  • Shane Parker

Highlands County

  • Isis Brown
  • Clinton Howerton, Jr.

Okeechobee County

  • William Royce
  • John Howle

Sebring Airport Authority

  • Mike Willingham

Southwest Florida Regional Planning Council

  • Nichole Gwinnett

Town of Lake Placid

  • Joe Barber

Non-Voting Member

Florida Department of Transportation

  • Lori Carlton